Brown County Historical Society Historic Preservation Awards

Each year the Historic Preservation Committee of the Brown County Historical Society presents awards to businesses, organizations and individuals for their efforts to preserve, restore, and adapt for reuse, vintage and historic buildings in Brown County. These awards are presented at the Society's annual meeting each February.

Below are recent recipients of the BCHS Historic Preservation Award:

(Click the year heading to open a description of that year's awards)

Zochert Residence, Green Bay
Green Bay Area Chamber of Comm., GB
Turba Photography, De Pere

Newmyer Residence, Green Bay
The Weed Patch, Green Bay
Brown County Courthouse, Green Bay
Residence at 301 S. Ashland, Green Bay

Cain Residence, Green Bay
Room at the Inn for United AmerIndian Center, Green Bay
Main Hall at St. Norbert College, De Pere

Fazendi Residence, Green Bay
Bay Abstract Title Building, Green Bay
Tank Cottage, Heritage Hill State Park, GB

Wigg Residence, Green Bay
Sell Residence, Green Bay
Emmel Residence, Green Bay

Old Summit School Residence, Humboldt
The Fisk House, Green Bay
Franklin Hose Co., Heritage Hill Park, GB
De Pere Main Street Program, De Pere

O'Conner Residence, Green Bay
Zimmerman Restaurant, Green Bay
St. John the Evangelist RC Church, GB

The Gift Itself, Green Bay
St. Patrick's RC Church Steeple, Green Bay
Broadway Revitalization Taskforce, GB

Woodlawn Cemetery Gravestone Restorations, Green Bay
String Instrument Workshop, Green Bay
Titletown Brewery, Green Bay

Oneida Nation Parish Hall, Oneida
Lewis Fam. Agricultural Outbldgs, De Pere

Olde Town Crossing, Green Bay
Reader's Loft, De Pere
First Church of Christ Scientist, Green Bay
Foxholm (Hotaling Residence), De Pere
Glory Years Sports Bar and Grill, GB
Bill Dais Design Building, De Pere
Union Hotel, De Pere
Oxford's Café and Pub, Green Bay
EarthHeart Café and Market, De Pere
Blue Moon Building, Pulaski

1999 Awards
Voice of Faith Church, Green Bay
Range Lights, Green Bay
Mattern Residence, De Pere
Silver Residence, De Pere
Direct Development (projects include
Bridge View River Loft, Jillian's, 112-114 S. Broadway, Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce, Lawrence Drive Residence, and Bistro John Paul)

De Pere Locktender's House
Le Duc Residence, De Pere
St. Norbert College, De Pere
Wouter's Building, Green Bay
Mike McMahon, AIA

Young Residence, De Pere
Segall Building, Pulaski
Associated Bank Annex Façade,
Green Bay
Ten-O-One Club, Green Bay
Jerry Abitz, Dyckesville
De Pere Historic Preservation

2002 Awards
Luna Coffee Roastery & Café, De Pere
Meyer Theatre, Green Bay
Witcpalek Residence, De Pere
A's Restaurant and Music Café, De Pere
On Broadway, Inc., Green Bay
Bernie Moran, Green Bay

2003 Awards
Main Street Commons, Green Bay
The National Bank Building, De Pere
Kirchman Residence, De Pere
Mary Kay and Dan Milquet
Elaine and Tom McIntosh, Green Bay

2004 Awards
Jorgensen Building, Green Bay
Lucia Stanfield
Neighborhood Housing Services
Olde School Past-to-Present
St. John the Evangelist
Catholic Church,GB

2005 Awards
Blonde Homestead, Green Bay
Snow White Cottage,
Edgewater Beach, GB
Curly Lambeau Birthplace, Green Bay
LeMieux Chapel, UW-Green Bay

2006 Awards
Lyga Residence, De Pere
Johnson Residence, Green Bay
Polo Resto Gas Station, De Pere

2007 Awards
St. Francis Xavier Cathedral, Green Bay
605 George Street, De Pere
Reedsville Granary, De Pere
Arketype, Inc. - Green Bay

2008 Awards
Ice House Coffee & Creamery, De Pere
Wild Root Salon, DePere
Annen Residence, De Pere
Moravian Chapel, Ashwaubenon

2009 Awards
Riverside Ballroom, Green Bay
St. John the Evangelist Parish Hall, GB
Bellin Building, Green Bay
Joannes House, Green Bay
Celestine Jeffreys, Green Bay

2010 Awards
Truttmann Hearth Ware, Town of Shirley
Larkwood Wedding Chapel, Town of Lark
Petry-Neveu House, Green Bay
Cotton House, Heritage Hill State Park, Allouez

2011 Awards
Old Ford Square - De Pere
The ARTgarage - Green Bay
Breakthrough Fuel - Green Bay
Ashwaubenon Historical Society
Kavarna Coffeehouse - Green Bay

2012 Awards
Bridge-Between Retreat Center, Town of Morrison
The Mill Art Center, Denmark
Fort Howard School Log Cabin, Green Bay

2013 Awards
Packers Heritage Trail, Green Bay
De Pere Auto, De Pere
S.A.L.T Restaurant, De Pere
McLean Residence, Allouez

2014 Awards
Locktender's House, De Pere
Titletown Tap Room, Green Bay
Fort Howard Guard House, Heritage Hill State Historical Park, Green Bay 
Eisenhower Locomotive, National Railroad Museum, Green Bay

2015 Awards
Frankenthal Building, Green Bay
Divine Temple Church of God in Christ, Green Bay
Automobile Gallery, Green Bay

2016 Awards
Gather on Broadway, Green Bay
Leonardo da Vinci School for Gifted Learners, Green Bay
Pete's Garage, Green Bay

2017 Awards
St. Francis Xavier Cathedral, Green Bay
Bay Beach Amusement Park, Green Bay
Ferguson Family YMCA, Green Bay

2018 Awards
UWGB Grindbygning (Viking House), Green Bay
Daanen/Vainisi Residence, De Pere
Hotel Northland, Green Bay